• Hawrelak Park (map)
  • 9330 Groat Road Northwest
  • Edmonton, AB, T6G 2B3
  • Canada

Saga was a Canadian rock band, formed in Oakville, Ontario. Jim Crichton and Welsh-born vocalist Michael Sadler have been the principal songwriters for Saga. Guitarist Ian Crichton, the band's guitarist; apart from his work with Saga, recorded several solo albums as well as sessions with Asia.

Saga has had numerous line-up changes throughout their career. The Crichton brothers were the only two original members who have appeared on every album. Sadler appeared on every release, apart from the 2009 album The Human Condition, in which he was replaced by Rob Moratti. Though not present on the group's first two albums, keyboardist Jim Gilmour was with the band since 1979, making his debut on the album Silent Knight. He departed from the band in 1986, returned later in 1992, and had remained in the group since then. Drummer Steve Negus performed with Saga until 1986, also departing that same year with Gilmour, later returning in 1992, only to leave the band for good in 2003 with his replacement being Brian Doerner in 2005 until 2012 when Mike Thorne replaced him that year until the band's split in 2018. There were also a number of session musicians and live performers from the late 1980's to the late 2000's. Saga have been awarded gold and platinum albums worldwide and have sold more than 8 million albums.

Michael Sadler - Vocals

Jim Crichton - Bass, Keyboards

Ian Crichton - Lead Guitar

Jim Gilmour - Keyboards, Clarinet, Vocals

Mike Thorne - Drums, Vocals


Additional information and TICKET links available here

***set times to be determined at a later date.  Keep checking back.